August 3rd Election


votePrimary Election Notice
August 3, 2010

Notice is hereby given that the Primary Election will be held Tuesday, August 3, 2010 from 7:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m.

At the election, candidates of the Republican Party and Democratic Party seeking nomination to the following public offices are to be voted for in St. Joseph County: US Senator, US Representative in Congress, State Representative, and such other partisan offices that may by law be required to be nominated at the primary. Delegates to the Republican Party and Democratic Party county conventions will be elected at the Primary Election also.

The Ballot will include a proposal to authorize an increase of the St. Joseph County millage for the St. Joseph County Transportation Authority to continue transportation services (.33 of a mill). Full text of the proposals is available by contacting County Clerk Pattie Bender at 467-5602 or at


City of Three Rivers – Riverside Church at 207 East Michigan Avenue

Constantine Township – Township Hall at 165 Canaris

Fabius Township – Township Hall at 13108 Broadway

Flowerfield Township – Township Hall at northeast corner of M-216 and Creglow Road

Lockport Township – Township Hall at northwest corner of Holtom and River Road

Mendon Township – Township Hall at 136 West Main

Park Township – Township Hall at 53640 Parkville Road

Placards with voting instructions will be provided at the polling places. Instruction materials are available in alternate formats upon request, and the polling locations are accessible.

Please contact your City / Township Clerk for information regarding Absentee Ballots. The last day for Absentee Ballots to be mailed is Saturday, July 31, 2010.  AV Ballot Applications are available online or at your local Clerk’s office.