Close of Registration for August Election


You are hereby notified that the last day to register to vote or change your address for the August 3, 2010 Election will be Tuesday, July 6, 2010.

Electors who wish to vote in the election must be registered no later than July 6, 2010. To register, visit any Secretary of State Branch office, the County Clerk’s office, Three Rivers City Hall M-F 8-4:30, or your local clerk’s office. Voter registration forms may also be obtained at specified agencies for clients receiving services through the Department of Human Services, the Department of Community Health, the Michigan Jobs Commission, some offices of the Commission for the Blind, or at military recruitment offices for person enlisting in the armed forces.

At the election, candidates of the Republican Party and Democratic Party seeking nomination to the following public offices are to be voted for in St. Joseph County: US Senator, US Representative in Congress, State Representative, and such other partisan offices that may by law be required to be nominated at the primary. Delegates to the Republican Party and Democratic Party county conventions will be elected at the Primary Election also.

The Ballot will include a proposal to authorize an increase of the St. Joseph County millage for the St. Joseph County Transportation Authority to continue transportation services (.33 of a mill). Full text of the proposals is available by contacting County Clerk Pattie Bender at 467-5602 or at

Please contact your City / Township Clerk for information regarding absentee ballots. The last day for absentee ballots to be mailed is Saturday, July 31, 2010.

 Lindsay Howes
Three Rivers City Clerk
273-1075 x105

Marti Brown
Constantine Township Clerk

Annette Ashby
Fabius Township Clerk

Teresa M. Ives
Flowerfield Township Clerk

G. Wayne Timm
Lockport Township Clerk

Donna Cupp
Mendon Township Clerk

Pat Henderson
Park Township Clerk